RSM Classic

The 2020 RSM Classic Predictions & Odds

The RSM Classic is the next stop of the PGA Tour after the Master Tournament won by Dustin Johnson at Augusta National Golf Course. The RSM Classic usually played in the autumn (November) in Georgia. It is starting from Nov 19–22, 2020 and the winner will pocket $1.188 million from the $6.6 million purse.

It was firstly organized in October 2010 on St. Simons Island, Georgia at the Sea Island Golf Club. The 156-man the field will head to Sea Island, Georgia, for the annual Tour stop, with a number of players who’d otherwise skip this event making the short trip from Augusta.

The Course

The RSM Classic is played on two different courses at Sea Island Golf Club. The Seaside Course is played three times, while the field also takes one lap around the Plantation Course.

The Seaside Course – which will host the final two rounds – is the more challenging of the two. It’s a 7,005-yard par-70 venue initially designed by famous architect Harry S. Colt but tweaked in 1992 by Tom Fazio. Both venues feature similarities that tend to reward accuracy over distance.

The Field

This is the strongest-ever RSM Classic field, mainly because the Masters was held last week. Webb Simpson, who is a strong candidate at Sea Island – is joined by Masters runner-up South Korean professional golfer Sungjae Im and a handful of Europeans making their first start at this event, including Tommy Fleetwood, Tyrrell Hatton, Matthew Fitzpatrick, and Justin Rose.

Can Tyler Duncan Defend his Title?

There are ten men who won the RSM Classic however none have repeated. There has yet to be a two-time winner of the RSM Classic, yet alone a back-to-back champion, but Duncan is hoping to make a little history in that regard. In this year, Tyler Ducan paired with, 2015 RSM Champion Kevin Kisner and 2018 RSM champion Charles Howell III.

2020 RSM Classic odds

  • Webb Simpson 10-1
  • Tyrrell Hatton 18-1
  • Sungjae Im 20-1
  • Tommy Fleetwood 22-1
  • Matthew Fitzpatrick 28-1
  • Russell Henley 28-1
  • Harris English 30-1
  • Louis Oosthuizen 33-1
  • Sebastian Munoz 33-1
  • Jason Day 33-1
  • Shane Lowry 35-1
  • Kevin Kisner 35-1
  • Joaquin Niemann 35-1

Here are the Winners of RSM Classic

  • 2019 Tyler Duncan
  • 2018 Charles Howell III
  • 2017 Austin Cook
  • 2016 Mackenzie Hughes
  • 2015 Kevin Kisner
  • 2014 Robert Streb
  • 2013 Chris Kirk
  • 2012 Tommy Gainey
  • 2011 Ben Crane
  • 2010 Heath Slocum
Tags: No tags

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *