Mayakoba Golf Classic

PGA Tour: 2020 Mayakoba Golf Classic Picks, Predictions & Odds

After a prolonged holiday, PGA Tour has been starting from this week with a new avenue named, Mexico. The Mayakoba Golf Classic is a professional golf tournament on the PGA Tour held at Playa del Carmen, south of Cancún. The Mayakoba Golf Classic debuted in 2007.

With a purse of $7.2 million USD, Mayakoba Golf Classic boasts the largest amount of prize money of any golf tournament in Latin America. The Mayakoba Golf Classic welcomes 132 professional golfers from around the world to Riviera Maya to participate in four rounds of stroke play competition. The tournament is starting from Dec 3–6, 2020 and the winner share is 1,296,000.

The course

Designed by Australian golf legend Greg Norman, El Camaleón is a Par 72, 7,024-yard course featuring ocean-view fairways and winding around the pristine Mayakoba canals. The oceanside course is part of a vast system of mangrove wetlands with minimal undulation. The upper holes are rolling and rocky, with several having tight landing areas. The natural features and ideal playing conditions make El Camaleón a first-rate venue.

Defending Champion

Last year Brendon Todd was the champion and now he going to defend his title. It is such a herculean task for Bredon Todd to defend the title because this time the fieldsets in powerful golfer such as Viktor Hovland, Corey Conners, Patton Kizzire, Tony Finau, Brooks Koepka, Daniel Berger, Carlos Ortiz, Abraham Ancher, Harris English, Justin Thomas. Now on let the time decide who will win the Mayakoba Golf Classic.

Here is the list of Past winners

2019: Brendon Todd (-20) over three players
2018: Matt Kuchar (-22) over Danny Lee
2017: Patton Kizzire (-19) over Rickie Fowler
2016: Pat Perez (-21) over Gary Woodland
2015: Graeme McDowell (-18) over Jason Bohn, Russell Knox
2014: Charley Hoffman (-17) over Shawn Stefani
2013: Harris English (-21) over Brian Stuard

Tags: No tags

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *