PGA Tour: Memorial Tournament 2020

The Memorial Tournament is considered one of the most professional golf tournaments on the PGA tour, founded in 1976 by jack-Nicklaus. It is played on a Nicklaus-designed course at Muirfield Village Golf Club in Dublin, Ohio, a suburb north of Columbus. The Memorial Tournament presented by Nationwide, with the 45th edition of the Tournament being organized July 16-19. The purse for the 2020 Memorial Tournament is about $9.3 million.

Tiger Woods is making his long-awaited come back to the PGA Tour. Woods announced that he will play in Memorial Tournament, marking his first competitive action in five months. Woods has won the Memorial a record five times and is only one competition win faraway from claiming a record 83rd PGA title

The Workday Charity Open final grouping from the last week at Muirfield Village, Justin Thomas (12-1), Collin Morikawa (22-1), and Viktor Hovland (25-1) are all back for round two, and they will be joined by top players who did not play in the Workday Charity Open, such as Bryson DeChambeau. DeChambeau heads to Muirfield Village as the 10/1 favorite on the strength of seven top-10 finishes during a row, including a win at the Rocket Mortgage Classic fourteen days back.

Rory McIlroy (14-1) Dustin Johnson (17-1) with nine of the top 10 players within the world are ready to play. Patrick Cantlay is able to defend the title at Memorial Tournament.

As was the case last week, the weather forecasters are having a troublesome time trying to predict what is going to happen within the skies over Dublin. That catch-all term scattered thunderstorms is within the forecast again, which could lead to delays and positively some rainfall, with precipitation expected from Thursday through to Saturday.

Sunday looks set to be the nicest day consistent with the first predictions, with the sunset to shine on the winner’s presentation, while the wind speeds throughout the week could range from 12mph on Thursday to a more settled 8mph on Sunday.

Here are the winners of last tournaments:

  • 2019       Patrick Cantlay 
  • 2018       Bryson DeChambeau
  • 2017       Jason Dufner     
  • 2016       William McGirt 
  • 2015       David Lingmerth              
  • 2014       Hideki Matsuyama 
  • 2013       Matt Kuchar      
  • 2012       Tiger Woods
  • 2011       Steve Stricker   
  • 2010       Justin Rose        
  • 2009       Tiger Woods        
  • 2008       Kenny Perry 
  • 2007       K.J. Choi              
  • 2006       Carl Pettersson
  • 2005       Bart Bryant        
  • 2004       Ernie Els              
  • 2003       Kenny Perry         
  • 2002       Jim Furyk            
  • 2001       Tiger Woods        
  • 2000       Tiger Woods
Tags: No tags

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *